HomeAbout Billiards DigestContact UsArchiveAll About PoolEquipmentOur AdvertisersLinks
Headstring News
BCA Announces New Board and Officers
Apr 19, 2005, 11:05 AM

The results of Billiard Congress of American board elections, finalized at the BCA Expo in Las Vegas, April 7-9, have been announced. Gregg Hovey of Olhausen Billiard Mfg., Inc., is the new BCA President, to serve a one-year term. Hovey has previously served the BCA as a board member, starting in 2004, and has served as second vice president and as the chair of the Long Range Planning Committee. Hovey's first responsibility as president will be to name committe chairs and to appoint committe members.

Other appointments, as quoted in the BCA's press release dated April 18, are as follows:

"Also elected to the board's Executive Committee were: Roger Blank of Connelly Billiards as First Vice President, Mike Baggett of Cue & Case Sales as Second Vice President, Pat Conners of AMF Billiards as Treasurer and Reneé Poehlman of the American Poolplayers Association as Secretary.
"Newly or re-elected board members in the Voting category to serve three-year terms are: Roger Blank of Connelly Billiards, Mark Griffin of BCA Pool League, John Nusser of J-S Sales Co., Inc. and Ivan Lee of Iwan Simonis, Inc. Eric Weber of CueStix International, Inc. was also tapped to fill a vacated position with one year remaining on its term. 
"Elected as Retail representatives were: Kathy Vegh of Danny Vegh's Billiards & Home to serve a three-year term and Jeri Brown of American Games to serve a two-year term. Jim McDermott of Magoo's Billiards will serve a three-year term as a Room Operator representative, and Nick Alexander of Clicks Billiards will serve a two-year term in this category.
"Serving out the remainder of current terms are at-large voting members Dan Dishaw of the American Cuemakers Association, Clay Etheridge of Showcase Billiards and Barry Hart of Viking Cue Mfg., Inc."